Board of Education

The board is a seven-member body of citizens elected by the voters of the school district and charged with ensuring the district meets the best interests of the students and school system. All members serve without pay.

The board of education serves as the school district's governing body in accordance with state and federal law. Board members are responsible for policy making, adopting the budget, and approving personnel, curriculum, and other district business matters. The board hires the superintendent of schools and oversees the superintendent's duties and performance.

The Conway Springs Board of Education meets regularly on the 2nd Monday of each month at 7:30pm at the District Office located at 110 N. Monnett St in Conway Springs.  Meetings are open to the public.

Current Board Members

Bill Dalbom, President 

Mark Hemberger, Vice President 

Brad Farmer

Bruce Harrington

Aaron Lange

Brandon J Pauly

Curtis Winter